Skip to content

HOT TOPIC: How can we offer adult education that utilizes the skills and connections within your community?

February 26, 2013
by

Jessica Spitalnic Brockman

PROJECT NUREMBERG:  THE POWER OF ADULT JEWISH LEARNING

 Two things distinguished me from everyone else in the room:

1.  I was under 50 years old.

2.  I was not a child survivor of the Holocaust.

Frieda Jaffe, a congregant of ours, was, and she had invited me to the annual Yom HaShoah Child Survivors memorial service in Boca Raton.  What happened at this service allowed me to purse a philosophy I have had about adult Jewish learning that has surpassed my wildest dreams.

Read More…

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

